Angebote zu "Into" (180 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Why We Love Serial Killers: The Curious Appeal ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For decades now, serial killers have taken center stage in the news and entertainment media. The coverage of real-life murderers such as Ted Bundy and Jeffrey Dahmer has transformed them into ghoulish celebrities. Similarly, the popularity of fictional characters such as Hannibal "The Cannibal" Lecter or Dexter demonstrates just how eager the public is to be frightened by these human predators. But why is this so? Could it be that some of us have a gruesome fascination with serial killers for the same reasons we might morbidly stare at a catastrophic automobile accident? Or it is something more? In Why We Love Serial Killers, criminology professor Dr. Scott Bonn explores our powerful appetite for the macabre, while also providing new and unique insights into the world of the serial killer, including those he has gained from his correspondence with two of the world’s most notorious examples, David Berkowitz ("Son of Sam") and Dennis Rader ("Bind, Torture, Kill"). In addition, Bonn examines the criminal profiling techniques used by law enforcement professionals to identify and apprehend serial predators, he discusses the various behaviors - such as the charisma of the sociopath - that manifest themselves in serial killers, and he explains how and why these killers often become popular cultural figures. Groundbreaking in its approach, Why We Love Serial Killers is a compelling look at how the media, law enforcement agencies, and public perception itself shapes and feeds the "monsters" in our midst. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Keith Szarabajka. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/020144/bk_adbl_020144_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2021
Zum Angebot
The Ash Doll: Charlie Priest, Book 2 , Hörbuch,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Some things are meant to be forgotten....What starts out like any other major libel trial for prolific lawyer Charlie Priest turns into a legal train wreck when the defence's star witness turns up murdered. While the defence stalls for time, Priest is determined to find out who is responsible, but as the bodies begin to pile up, Priest realises that he's caught in a web of deceit and corruption that protects a deadly secret - one that threatens to tear him and those he loves apart.Has Charlie Priest finally met his match?  For fans of Robert Bryndza and M. J. Arlidge, James Hazel's irresistible hero is back in the follow-up to the best-selling The Mayfly.  1. Language: English. Narrator: Tim Bruce. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000039/bk_bonn_000039_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2021
Zum Angebot
The Helicopter Heist , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 725min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A race against time to pull off the ultimate heist. Based on an incredible true story. Four men gather in Stockholm. Each has existed on the fringes of Stockholm society. Each has a past that just won't let him go.   Then a plan falls into their laps. A plan to steal millions from the largest cash facility in Sweden. At first the scheme seems foolproof, every contingency covered, every detail planned perfectly. But is everyone involved who they say they are? Can they ever really hope to pull off such an extraordinary crime?   A gripping and thought-provoking thriller based on an incredible real-life theft, The Helicopter Heist will take hold of you and not let you go. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tom Lawrence. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000012/bk_bonn_000012_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2021
Zum Angebot
It All Falls Down , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 515min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Nora Watts is being hunted....When Nora Watts is approached by a man claiming to know her late father, she is thrown into turmoil. Struggling with the imminent death from cancer of her friend and mentor Sebastian Crow, she is unprepared for the memories that this encounter brings back. What happened to her father that made him kill himself and abandon Nora and her sister?  Heading to Detroit to try to find some answers about his life there, Nora expects to discover a reason behind his suicide. Instead, she finds more questions than answers.  But trouble always follows Nora, and it's found her in Detroit, a city that is as broken as she is.  For fans of Sharon Bolton and Peter Swanson comes another gripping listen from the author of Eyes Like Mine. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Bahni Turpin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000013/bk_bonn_000013_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2021
Zum Angebot
The Boy Who Grew Dragons , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Imagine if you could grow dragons...in your very own garden! When Tomas discovers a strange old tree at the bottom of his grandad's garden, he doesn't think much of it. But he takes the funny fruit from the tree back into the house - and gets the shock and delight of his life when a tiny dragon hatches! The tree is a dragonfruit tree, and Tomas has got his very own dragon, Flicker.... Tomas soon finds out that life with Flicker is great fun, but also very...unpredictable. Yes, dragons are wonderful, but they also set fire to your toothbruth and leave your pants hanging from the TV aerial. Tomas has to learn how to look after Flicker - and quickly. And then something extraordinary happens - more dragonfruits appear on the tree. Tomas is officially growing dragons.... The first book in a sparky and utterly enchanting new series.  1. Language: English. Narrator: Ewan Goddard. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000020/bk_bonn_000020_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2021
Zum Angebot
The Twisted Tree , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 401min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, The Twisted Tree is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye.Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in.... Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller - this is a twisty, tense and spooky debut, perfect for fans of Corlaine and Michelle Paver's Dark Matter. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kate Okello. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000069/bk_bonn_000069_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2021
Zum Angebot
STAGS , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 432min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first in the chilling STAGS series! STAGS 2: Dogs is out now and STAGS 3: Foxes is coming out in the summer.It is the autumn term and Greer MacDonald is struggling to settle into the sixth form at the exclusive St Aidan the Great boarding school, known to its privileged pupils as S.T.A.G.S.To her surprise Greer receives a mysterious invitation with three words embossed upon on it: huntin' shootin' fishin' - an invitation to spend the half-term weekend at the country manor of Henry de Warlencourt, the most popular and wealthy boy at S.T.A.G.S.Greer joins the other chosen students at the ancient and sprawling Longcross Hall and soon realises that they are at the mercy of their capricious host. Over the next three days, as the three blood sports - hunting, shooting and fishing - become increasingly dark and twisted, Greer comes to the horrifying realisation that those being hunted are not wild game, but the very misfits Henry has brought with him from school....  1. Language: English. Narrator: Lucy Dixon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000035/bk_bonn_000035_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2021
Zum Angebot
Me and the Table , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 557min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Stephen Hendry became the youngest professional snooker player in 1985 aged 16 and, in 1990, he was the youngest ever snooker World Champion, at the age of 21.Widely regarded by fans and pundits alike as one of the greatest players of all time in the sport, over a 27-year career, Hendry went on to win the World Championship seven times and was snooker's world number one for eight consecutive seasons between 1990 and 1998. Hendry retired in 2012 with a record-breaking seven World Champion titles under his belt, a record that remains to this day. He's now ready to tell his life story for the first time - from a childhood spent climbing the ranks of the sport, through the highs of the '90s and lows of the 2000s, to his life now as a sports pundit and commentator.An insight into the world of the man behind the cue and what made him such a top-class player. This is the definitive autobiography of the legend that is Stephen Hendry, as told in the author's voice. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Stephen Hendry. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000040/bk_bonn_000040_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2021
Zum Angebot
The Winning Formula , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 451min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

How does a pit crew change four wheels in 1.9 seconds?    And what does that mean for a company like Blackberry?      What is Ron Dennis' secret to good time management?    And how can that help TV producers?      Why is F1 the perfect example for leadership, motivation and strategy?    And what can we learn from it?   In The Winning Formula, driver, commentator and entrepreneur David Coulthard opens the doors to the secretive world of F1 and reveals in simple, entertaining and utterly compelling terms how he has been able to master this mind-boggling variety of disciplines by applying the skills honed from his years at the top of the world's most demanding motorsport.   By recounting his own stories and combining them with firsthand experience of stellar individuals such as Lewis Hamilton, Ron Dennis, Sir Frank Williams, Christian Horner and Sebastian Vettel, Coulthard provides a fascinating fly-on-the-wall insight into F1 but at the same time offers an invaluable guide to the business of sport and the sport of business. 1. Language: English. Narrator: David Coulthard, Peter Forbes. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000010/bk_bonn_000010_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 21.01.2021
Zum Angebot