Angebote zu "Dream" (16 Treffer)

Dream a Little Dream
10,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

After the discovery that her late husband, a popular televangelist, embezzled five million dollars from his ministry, Rachel Stone is outcast and broke with a five-year-old son to raise, and in need of a job. Then fate and a dead car engine leaves her at a shabby drive-in theater owned by Gabriel Bonner, the hunky, anti-social black sheep of a prominent family, and the only person in Salvation, North Carolina, willing to employ her. The sexual electricity starts crackling the instant they meet--but it will take the shock of both their lives to give these two lonely people a second chance at love.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 23.05.2019
Zum Angebot
The Lost History of Dreams: A Novel , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A postmortem photographer unearths dark secrets of the past that may hold the key to his future, in this captivating debut novel in the Gothic tradition of Wuthering Heights and The Thirteenth Tale.All love stories are ghost stories in disguise.When famed Byronesque poet Hugh de Bonne is discovered dead of a heart attack in his bath one morning, his cousin Robert Highstead, a historian turned postmortem photographer, is charged with a simple task: transport Hugh’s remains for burial in a chapel. This chapel, a stained-glass folly set on the moors of Shropshire, was built by de Bonne 16 years earlier to house the remains of his beloved wife and muse, Ada. Since then, the chapel has been locked and abandoned, a pilgrimage site for the rabid fans of de Bonne’s last book, The Lost History of Dreams.However, Ada’s grief-stricken niece refuses to open the glass chapel for Robert unless he agrees to her bargain: Before he can lay Hugh to rest, Robert must record Isabelle’s story of Ada and Hugh’s ill-fated marriage over the course of five nights.As the mystery of Ada and Hugh’s relationship unfolds, so does the secret behind Robert’s own marriage - including that of his fragile wife, Sida, who has not been the same since the tragic accident three years ago, and the origins of his own morbid profession that has him seeing things he shouldn’t - things from beyond the grave.Kris Waldherr effortlessly spins a sweeping and atmospheric Gothic mystery about love and loss that blurs the line between the past and the present, truth and fiction, and ultimately, life and death. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Matthew Lloyd Davies, Fiona Hardingham. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/sans/009179/bk_sans_009179_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 18.04.2019
Zum Angebot
A Cowboy for Christmas , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 3...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Sexy, independent corporate executive Casey Harrington´s life and career were shaped by a childhood Christmas wish left unfulfilled. Now, 20 years later, on a Colorado cattle ranch, she finally gets everything she´s always wanted - both a hot cowboy and a dream job. But Bonner ´´Blue´´ Boyd is a rancher and Casey is a New Yorker, and even if the sex between them is hot enough to start a prairie fire, they both know that city and country might mix for a week, but it can´t work for a lifetime. Or can it? When a dramatic turn of events reunite Bonner and Casey, this time on her turf in her city, she has to prove to her displaced cowboy he belongs with her, no matter where they end up. Luckily, Casey knows the quickest way to a man´s heart is slightly lower than his stomach. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ginger Perkins. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/003547/bk_acx0_003547_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
I Am Jackie Robinson: Ordinary People Change th...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This New York Times best-selling biography series by Brad Meltzer has an inspiring message: We can all be heroes.Jackie Robinson always loved sports, especially baseball. But he lived at a time before the Civil Rights Movement, when the rules weren´t fair to African Americans. Even though Jackie was a great athlete, he wasn´t allowed on the best teams just because of the color of his skin. Jackie knew that sports were best when everyone, of every color, played together. He became the first black player in Major League Baseball, and his bravery changed African-American history and led the way to equality in all sports in America.This engaging series is the perfect way to bring American history to life for young children, providing them with the right role models, supplementing Common Core learning in the classroom, and best of all, inspiring them to strive and dream. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Donte Bonner, Various. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/003543/bk_lili_003543_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
First Love: The Friessens, Book 6 , Hörbuch, Di...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Everyone said they were too young to love. Katy and Steven have planned out their happily ever after: marriage, family, and a place of their own. A simple life in a small town with big dreams, just like Katy´s parents, Brad and Emily. However, life´s hardships soon threaten the future Steven and Katy have planned together. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Curt Bonnem. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/113113/bk_acx0_113113_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
My Sister´s Lies , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 452min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The man of dreams is too good for my sister. But I played by the rules. I stepped aside. I honored their sham of a marriage and watched a good man rot while my sister destroyed him from within. But then...my sister went missing. So I saved her husband´s life. I loved him like he was my own. And I protected him from the truth. I had to do it. You would´ve done the same. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Curt Bonnem, Laurie Catherine Winkel. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/130513/bk_acx0_130513_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Ascension: A Phobos Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Six girls, six boys. Each in the two separate bays of a single spaceship. They have six minutes each week to seduce and to make their choices, under the unblinking eye of the onboard cameras. They are the contenders in the Genesis programme, the world´s craziest speed-dating show ever, aimed at creating the first human colony on Mars. Leonor, an 18-year-old orphan, is one of the chosen ones. She has signed up for glory. She has signed up for love. She has signed up for a one-way ticket. Even if the dream turns to a nightmare, it is too late for regrets. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Billie Fulford-Brown. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000025/bk_bonn_000025_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
I Am Martin Luther King, Jr.: Ordinary People C...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

We can all be heroes. That’s the inspiring message of this New York Times best-selling biography series from historian and author Brad Meltzer.Even as a child, Martin Luther King, Jr. was shocked by the terrible and unfair way African-American people were treated. When he grew up, he decided to do something about it - peacefully, with powerful words. He helped gather people together for nonviolent protests and marches, and he always spoke up about loving other human beings and doing what’s right. He spoke about the dream of a kinder future, and bravely led the way toward racial equality in America. This lively, New York Times best-selling biography series inspires kids to dream big, one great role model at a time. You’ll want to collect each audiobook. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Donte Bonner, Various. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/003546/bk_lili_003546_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
After She´s Gone , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 683min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Following on from the success of The Ice Beneath Her, Camilla Grebe´s latest thriller is perfect for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Will Dean´s Dark Pines.For psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schön, life is good. She and her partner, investigator Peter Lindgren, have just returned from a dream holiday in Greenland, and the symptoms of her early onset dementia seem to be under control. Then they are asked to go to the small, sleepy industrial town of Ormberg to investigate a cold case: 10 years earlier a five-year-old girl´s remains were found in a cairn near the town. With her dementia creeping back again, Hanne starts to keep a diary noting down everything she is likely to forget. She will go to any lengths to keep up appearances so she doesn´t lose her job, or worse: Peter. Then Hanne is found wandering around the outskirts of Ormberg lost, hurt and confused - and Peter is missing. When the body of a woman is found at the cairn and one of Hanne´s shoes is found nearby covered in the victim´s blood, can Hanne´s diary hold the key to what happened? How does this new murder connect to their old one - and where is Peter? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Fiona Hardingham, Katherine McEwan, Paul Fox. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000080/bk_bonn_000080_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot