Angebote zu "Contemporary" (33 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Golden Era Film Music Festival
18,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Royal Chamber OrchestraThe Royal Chamber Orchestra was founded in 2007 by Sławomir Prokopik. It consists of young musicians, students and graduates of the Academy of Music in Kraków, performing and touring all over the world. Bach, Vivaldi, Mozart, and Brahms are only a few names from the Quartet’s repertoire. Additionally, they perform contemporary film scores and jazz pieces. The Royal Cracow Quartet has given concerts in Poland, Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, and the United States. They have played in numerous notable concert halls, including the Konzerthaus Berlin, the Beethovenhalle Bonn, the Wiener Musikverein, the Rzeszów Philharmonic, the Wrocław Philharmonic, the National Philharmonic and the Royal Castle in Warsaw, the Aula of the Collegium Minus of Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, etc.In 2009 they have released their debut album.

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
The Twisted Tree , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 401min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, The Twisted Tree is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye.Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in.... Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller - this is a twisty, tense and spooky debut, perfect for fans of Corlaine and Michelle Paver's Dark Matter. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kate Okello. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000069/bk_bonn_000069_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
The Island , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 621min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A contemporary take on the savage classic Lord of the Flies: a group of mismatched, modern-day teenagers must fight to survive on a deserted island.Link is a fish out of water. Newly arrived from America, he is finding it hard to settle into the venerable and prestigious Osney School. Who knew there could be so many strange traditions to understand? And what kind of school ranks its students by how fast they can run round the school quad - however ancient that quad may be? When Link runs the slowest time in years, he immediately becomes the butt of every school joke. And some students are determined to make his life more miserable than others....When a school summer trip is offered, Link can think of nothing worse than spending voluntary time with his worst tormentors. But when his parents say he can leave Osney School - forever - only if he goes on the trip, Link decides to endure it for the ultimate prize. But this particular trip will require a very special sort of endurance. The saying goes 'no man is an island' - but what if on that island is a group of teenagers, none of whom particularly like each other? When oppressive heat, hunger and thirst start to bite, everyone's true colours will be revealed. Let the battle commence.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joe Jameson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000038/bk_bonn_000038_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN Jeff Wall Buch Hardcover 128 Seiten
49,80 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The photographic works of Canadian artist Jeff Wall (b. 1946)-staged, apparently quotidian scenes presented in large-format light boxes-have persistently preoccupied art historians and critics. In this volume, Stefan Gronert, curator for contemporary art at the Kunstmuseum Bonn, tracks the multilayered references to the history of painting that Jeff Wall, himself an art historian, integrates into his work. For example, the title of The Thinker (1986) is itself a reference to Rodin, Wall, however, transfers the figure in the typical Thinker pose to a contemporary urban setting and introduces the "grotesque" element of a knife in the protagonist's back, which in turn alludes to Dürer. Using 17 examples from the late 1970s until today, Gronert traces the complex strategies of appropriation and reinterpretation of famous works from art history that Jeff Wall's pictures render in a manner that seems so timelessly contemporary.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Erich Warsitz
39,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erich Warsitz October 18, 1906 in Hattingen - July 12, 1983 in Tessin/Switzerland was a German test pilot of the 1930s. He held the rank of Flight-Captain in the Luftwaffe and was selected by the Reich Air Ministry as chief test pilot at Peenemünde West. He is remembered as the first person to fly an aircraft under liquid-fueled rocket power, the Heinkel He 176, on June 20, 1939 and also the first to fly an aircraft under turbojet power, the Heinkel He 178, on August 27 the same year.Together with his practical tuition and technical studies, Erich Warsitz aeronautical training as a sport flier for the A-2 licence began at the Academic Aviation Group Bonn/Hangelar 1929-1930. In stages subsequently came the B-1 and B-2 training at various aerodromes of the contemporary sports associations, and further training at DVS German Commercial Pilot School at Stettin for the C-2 land aircraft and commercial carriage of persons and all licences for flights over the sea.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Erwin Wurm, English Edition
49,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erwin Wurm has worked for over twenty five years on a multifaceted oeuvre that can be interpreted as a "continuous research on the concept of sculpture." For Wurm, who is now among the most successful contemporary artists, everything can become a sculpture: actions, written or drawn instructions and even thoughts. The artist examines the threshold between the diverse layers of actions, performances and sculpture, and translates into the contemporary media world. He has increasingly made videos in recent years that are being published and analysed for the first time in this book.Wurm became known to a wider audience through his 'One minute sculptures' and his 'Fat sculptures'. 'Humour is a weapon,' he once said. Erwin Wurm knows how to make use of it peaceably, but also very pointedly.- Touring exhibition at important venues- Comprehensive survey of his works to the present- Book concept developed together with the artist, designed by Christian BorosErwin WurmBorn 1954 in Bruck an der Mur, Austria.AuthorsHelmut Friedel, director of the Städtische Galerie im Lenbachhaus, Munich, Franz Schuh, author, Stephan Berg, director of the Kunstmuseum BonnExhibitionErwin WurmStädtische Galerie im Lenbachhaus Munich (from September 2009)Further venues: Kunstmuseum Bonn, Essl Museum, Klosterneuburg Vienna

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
The language of the commoners in Shakespeare's ...
19,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Seminar paper from the year 2010 in the subject English Language and Literature Studies - Linguistics, grade: 1,7, University of Bonn (Anglistik), course: Hauptseminar, language: English, abstract: 1. Introduction William Shakespeare is the most important playwright of the English Renaissance period. His career bridged the reigns of Queen Elizabeth I and James I. When the play Julius Caesar was first performed in 1599 at the Globe theatre1, Queen Elizabeth I had been on the throne for nearly 40 years. She was 66 years old at that time and she, like Caesar, did not have any children. People feared what would happen after her death. Shakespeare commented on this political situation by writing Julius Caesar. Censorship did not allow direct comments on contemporary political affairs. 2 Julius Caesar is the shortest play by William Shakespeare full of fast action and rhetoric. It takes place in ancient Rome in 44 B.C. It was a time when the empire suffered greatly from a clear division between citizens represented by the senate and the plebeian masses. The people feared that Caesar's power would lead to Roman citizens being slaves. That is why Caesar was assassinated. This paper will deal with the commoners and their treatment by the tribunes in the opening scene of the play. It will also give an insight into the speeches of Brutus and Antony and their effects on the plebeians in the second scene of the third act.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Why Europe does not need a constitution
13,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Seminar paper from the year 2000 in the subject Politics - International Politics - Topic: European Union, grade: 1,0 (A), University of Freiburg (Political Science), course: VL/HS: Issues of Contemporary International Politics, 59 entries in the bibliography, language: English, abstract: In the last months the discussion about a European Constitution has gained further popularity with the highly controversial speech of German foreign minister Joschka Fischer at the Humboldt University3. Until recently, most draft constitutions like the Spinelli initiative of the European Parliament in 1994 or the Herman Report in 1994 were discussed on a theoretical level without a hope for realization. Now there is a wave of speeches and contribution of key politicians on this subject. In fact, there are reasons to assume that there is more to it that just the typical German focus on constitutionalism4 but that 'a window of opportunity is opening'5: the need for legal and institutional reform becomes evident in view of the incipient eastern enlargement and the results of the Amsterdam Conference and its postponing strategy have satisfied only few. Moreover, the fact that ECSC expires in 2002 gives further monumentum to the discussion about where Europe should be heading in the years to come and how the problems of a deeper and enlarged Union can be overcome. 1 see Schneider, Heinrich: Gesamteuropäische Herausforderungen an eine Europäische Union, in: Wildenmann, Rudolf (Hrsg.): Staatswerdung Europas? Optionen für eine Europäische Union, Baden-Baden Nomos, 1991 (Studien zur gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung, Bd. 9), pp. 125. 2 see Weidenfeld, Werner: Die Reformbilanz der Europäischen Gemeinschaft: 'Bundesrepublik Europa' als Perspektive? in: Weidenfeld, Werner/Wessels, Wolfgang (Hrsg.): Wege zur Europäischen Union. Vom Vertrag zur Verfassung? Bonn Europa Union, 1986, pp. 28, and Hertel, Wolfram: Supranationalität als Verfassungspri

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Ioannis Malalae Chronographia
694,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is the critical edition of the earliest extant Byzantine world chronicle, the Chronographia by Ioannes Malalas (Malalas' = Syrian for 'rhetor' or 'scholar'). Iohannes Malalas was born approximately in 490 in or near Antiochia and died approximately in 570/580. He wrote his chronicle in the contemporary colloquial Greek. The edition comprises the Prolegomena which give information about the handwritten tradition of the Chronographia, the edition of the text with a rich apparatus fontium and a precise apparatus criticus as well as the indices planned in the CFHB. The edition replaces that one of Dindorf (1813 in the corpus of Bonn). It offers a more complete text in so far as it contains for the first time the first book and uses the translation of the Slavic Church in the 10/11th century for the textual construction.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot