Angebote zu "Contemporary" (6 Treffer)

The Crown Prince: A Contemporary Royal Christma...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Meghan After finding my long time boyfriend, James, in bed with another woman, there was only one thing to do with our non-refundable Christmas trip to Miami: go alone and wallow in my sorrow. But, I found something in the fancy south Florida bungalow that I never expected... a man. He was tall, dark, handsome and claimed he owned the house. At first, I just wanted him to leave so I could spend the week to myself. But, there was something about this man that attracted me. There was more to him than just his amazing abs and wealth. Maybe, just maybe, he could help me get over James. Demetri I should have been home at the castle this close to Christmas, but my father´s constant pressure to be ´´proper´´ and ´´prepared to rule´´ drove me away. So instead of celebrating with my family and my people, I was in Miami partying and making a general nuisance of myself. That is, until a girl stumbled into the family villa that I was hiding in to avoid those responsibilities. She began making wild claims like ´´I rented this place´´ and ´´put on pants´´. While I wasn´t quite in the mood for company, something about this leggy, vulnerable blond tugged at me in a way other women hadn´t. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Curt Bonnem, Nicole Blessing. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/112057/bk_acx0_112057_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Edition Breitkopf Beethoven Ludwig Van - Drei D...
20,90 €
Reduziert
19,80 € *
zzgl. 4,79 € Versand

WoO 27Clarinette(flûte, hautbois, violon) et basson (violoncelle)The present edition is based on the score published in the Complete Edition of 1864, which in its turn took as its source a print published by André in Offenbach circa 1830. An autograph or transcription has yet to befound. Whereas earlier Beethoven specialists traced the Duets back to the time of the Septet Op. 20, which was composed in 1799/1800, contemporary musicologists tend to believe that these works belong to Beethoven´s Bonn years before 1792. This view is supported by the fact that the voice leading of the clarinet (Duet l and 2 in C) is primarily in the clarino register whereasthe chalumeau register seems to be avoided. Only in two bars of Variation II in the third duet the g and e are reached in broken chords in the clarinet (in B flat)part. Thus the permanently high register of the clarinet part makes it equally practicable for a flute, oboe or violin.

Anbieter: Woodbrass.com
Stand: 29.04.2019
Zum Angebot
The Twisted Tree , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 401min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, The Twisted Tree is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you´d expect.Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma´s cabin and became blind in one eye.Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in.... Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller - this is a twisty, tense and spooky debut, perfect for fans of Corlaine and Michelle Paver´s Dark Matter. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kate Okello. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000069/bk_bonn_000069_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Edition Peters Faure G. - Dolly Op. 56 For Pian...
15,60 €
Rabatt
14,80 € *
zzgl. 4,79 € Versand

Dolly Op.56, for Piano DuetEdition de Roy Howat Fauré would have been delighted to know that this edition corrects the misguided feline associations in the titles for the second and fourth of these pieces. ´Mi-a-ou´ should always have been known as ´Messieu Auol´ (reflecting an infant pronunciation of the eponymous Dolly´s older brother, Raoul), and ´Kitty-Valse´ should have been ´Ketty-Valse´, inspired ironically not by a cat but by the family dog!For such a cornerstone of the repertoire, Roy Howat - who personally knew Dolly Bardac, the suite´s dedicatee - finds a surprisingly high number of source discrepancies to evaluate in the comprehensive critical commentary, including an indication that Fauré conceived the famous opening ´Berceuse´ at a more flowing tempo than has become habitual over the decades. Based on his intimate knowledge of Fauré, he also urges the performers to keep rubato to a minimum, and keep the pedalling light. Fauré´s Dolly suite honours Hélène Bardac (1892-1985), second child of Fauré´s close friend Emma Bardac, the talented singer for whom he composed La bonne chanson. The infant Hélène´s diminutive size, together with the contemporary anglomania, led to her being nicknamed Dolly, and this remained with her throughout her life. Fauré presented this young girl with a lullaby for piano duet (the ´Berceuse´), possibly for her first birthday on 20 June 1893. Three more pieces followed: on her second birthday, on New Year´s Day 1895, and on her fourth birthday in June 1896. Three more pieces followed: on her second birthday, on New Year´s Day 1895, and on he The final two movements were added that autumn to complete the suite on 17 November 1896. In fact the ´Berceuse´ had been composed 30 years earlier, when Fauré´s was eighteen, for Suzanne Garnier, the young daughter of a family friend in Tarbes. Roy Howat

Anbieter: Woodbrass.com
Stand: 10.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Barenreiter Beethoven Ludwig Van - Symphony N°9...
828,20 €
Reduziert
785,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Edition no.: BVK2169ISBN: 9783761821695Volume / Series: Documenta musicologica II/42 / Bärenreiter FacsimileEditor: Lockwood, Lewis / Del Mar, Jonathan / Rebmann, MartinaLanguage(s) of work: English, German, JapaneseProduct format: FacsimileBinding: half-cloth bindingPages / Format: 476 S. - 40,7 x 37,8 cm Facsimile of the autograph score in the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin - Preußischer Kulturbesitz, the Beethoven-Haus Bonn and the Bibliothèque nationale de FranceWith his ninth symphony, Beethoven ventured into new musical dimensions. In the final movement, soloists and chorus join forces with the orchestra and Schiller’s ´´Ode to Joy” becomes a global aspiration, a declaration: ´´ Alle Menschen werden Brüder ! / All mankind becomes brothers.” In his commentary the great Beethoven scholar Lewis Lockwood describes the plea which Beethoven wanted to deliver at that time with this work and how views of this have changed over the centuries. Jonathan Del Mar, a renowned editor of Beethoven’s works, comments on noteworthy passages in the autograph manuscript and allows the reader to share in the composer’s working process.Already the large-format paper which Beethoven used for some passages makes the large forces clear. Cuts, sometimes reversed later, show how he wrestled with the final version of the musical text and refined it right down to the last detail. The history of the autograph manuscript reflects an episode in German history: after storage in various places because of the war, the major parts were returned to Berlin but were initially divided by the Berlin Wall and only reunited in 1990. Martina Rebmann who is the Director of the Music Department at the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin traces this story.In 1972 the main theme of the last movement was chosen by the Council of Europe as the European anthem and in 1985 it was adopted by the European Community as its official anthem. In 2001 the manuscript was listed in UNESCO’s Memory of the World Register. For the first time the facsimile presents all the parts of the manuscript including pages preserved in Bonn and Paris as well as the trombone and contrabassoon parts.BÄRENREITER FACSIMILESynonymous with the highest authenticity The BÄRENREITER FACSIMILE seal is used exclusively for facsimile editions published by Bärenreiter which meet the highest demands in both scholarly and technical terms.The distinguishing features include:- a facsimile in high quality colour printing- attractive cover design- scholarly commentary´´What a joy for all of us to have a readily available facsimile of Beethoven 9 at last. Jonathan Del Mar’s work on the symphonies has become the gold standard of contemporary editing for us all, an astonishing work of scholarship which is miraculously practical. These two virtues are not often bedfellows… I welcome his guiding hand on this new project, and look forward to a fascinating exploration.”Sir Simon Rattle 1. Facsimile: Sinfonie No. 9 op. 125 2. Facsimile: Additional Parts 3. Commentary/Kommentar

Anbieter: Woodbrass.com
Stand: 29.04.2019
Zum Angebot
The Island , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 621min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A contemporary take on the savage classic Lord of the Flies: a group of mismatched, modern-day teenagers must fight to survive on a deserted island.Link is a fish out of water. Newly arrived from America, he is finding it hard to settle into the venerable and prestigious Osney School. Who knew there could be so many strange traditions to understand? And what kind of school ranks its students by how fast they can run round the school quad - however ancient that quad may be? When Link runs the slowest time in years, he immediately becomes the butt of every school joke. And some students are determined to make his life more miserable than others....When a school summer trip is offered, Link can think of nothing worse than spending voluntary time with his worst tormentors. But when his parents say he can leave Osney School - forever - only if he goes on the trip, Link decides to endure it for the ultimate prize. But this particular trip will require a very special sort of endurance. The saying goes ´no man is an island´ - but what if on that island is a group of teenagers, none of whom particularly like each other? When oppressive heat, hunger and thirst start to bite, everyone´s true colours will be revealed. Let the battle commence.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joe Jameson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000038/bk_bonn_000038_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot