Angebote zu "Beautiful" (20 Treffer)

The Forget-Me-Not Girl , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 5...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When her family is torn apart, can she find her place in the world?Emma is growing up in the beautiful Norfolk countryside with her family. Life seems idyllic, but little does she know things are about to change. Soon she finds her family split. Her younger siblings are destined for the workhouse whilst Emma takes a job as a cook in a wealthy London household. Then she meets a dashing young fireman. As Emma marries and her family grows, so does her happiness. Until tragedy strikes.Will Emma turn her life around once again? And can she finally find her happily ever after? A warm-hearted and nostalgic family saga from the author of The Winter Baby and The Girl with No Home, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jessica Ball. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000088/bk_bonn_000088_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A Moving Testament to ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Moving, powerful, compassionate and beautifully written, The Beekeeper of Aleppo is a testament to the triumph of the human spirit. Told with deceptive simplicity, it is the kind of book that reminds us of the power of storytelling.In the midst of war, he found love. In the midst of darkness, he found courage.In the midst of tragedy, he found hope.Nuri is a beekeeper, his wife, Afra, an artist. They live a simple life, rich in family and friends, in the beautiful Syrian city of Aleppo - until the unthinkable happens. When all they care for is destroyed by war, they are forced to escape. But what Afra has seen is so terrible she has gone blind, and so they must embark on a perilous journey through Turkey and Greece towards an uncertain future in Britain. On the way, Nuri is sustained by the knowledge that waiting for them is Mustafa, his cousin and business partner, who has started an apiary and is teaching fellow refugees in Yorkshire to keep bees. As Nuri and Afra travel through a broken world, they must confront not only the pain of their own unspeakable loss but dangers that would overwhelm the bravest of souls. Above all - and perhaps this is the hardest thing they face - they must journey to find each other again. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Art Malik. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000064/bk_bonn_000064_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Finders Keepers: The Nighthawks MC, Book 3 , Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Book 3 of the Nighthawks Motorcycle Club When the members of the Nighthawks Motorcycle Club go for a ride to New Orleans, they´ve got Ace’s brother Kieran and friend Pavel in tow. It´s time they went together for a long-awaited and much-needed vacation. But their world is suddenly rocked by violence and a kidnapping that goes horribly wrong. All in a strange city the Nighthawks don’t really know at all. So, can Ivy, Ace, and the gang find allies to help their cause? It´s important that they discover the truth and detrimental that they find a terrible traitor within their ranks as well. They´ll also need to focus so that they can help their beautiful Ivy to find love again long the way.... The love of a gang is concrete and loyal, but the love of a man is mind-blowing and insatiably surreal. It´ll take a lot to set Ivy´s heart on fire this time. But it´s her time now - time to light up her desire. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Curt Bonnem. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/114345/bk_acx0_114345_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Stepsister , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 787min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A stunning and shocking retelling of the Cinderella fairy tale from a Carnegie Medal novelist. ´In an ancient city by the sea, three sisters - a maiden, a mother, and a crone - are drawing maps by candlelight. Sombre, with piercing grey eyes, they are the three Fates, and every map is a human life....´Stepsister takes up where Cinderella´s tale ends. We meet Isabelle, the younger of Cinderella´s two stepsisters. Ella is considered beautiful; stepsister Isabelle is not. Isabelle is fearless, brave, and strong-willed. She fences better than any boy and takes her stallion over jumps that grown men fear to attempt. It doesn´t matter, though; these qualities are not valued in a girl. Others have determined what is beautiful, and Isabelle does not fit their definition. Isabelle must face down the demons that drove her cruel treatment of Ella, challenge her own fate and maybe even redefine the very notion of beauty....Cinderella is about a girl who was bullied; Stepsister is about the bully. We all root for the victims; we want to see them triumph. But what about the bullies? Is there hope for them? Can a mean girl change? Can she find her own happily ever after? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Helen Duff. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000087/bk_bonn_000087_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Two Owls at Eton: A True Story , Hörbuch, Digit...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Two Owls at Eton - a classic British tale of eccentricity, education and owls. Witty, poignant and nostalgic, this best-selling memoir continues to find new fans and delight young and old alike. Now available for the first time in audiobook. When Jonathan Franklin takes two baby tawny owls back to Eton, he has no idea how chaotic the following months will be. The birds show no respect for Etonian routine and tradition. They trash his room and rule his daily life and are known throughout the school as ´Dum´ and ´Dee´. Although a keen naturalist, Jonathan struggles to understand his charges and to find the right food for them: at first meat and feathers, soon mice and rats. Even so, they nearly die of malnutrition on two occasions. Frantic, he searches for natural food. How to keep them alive is a constant worry. He watches them grow from ugly balls of fluff into beautiful adults, every change of plumage and behaviour noted. They play truant; they shock others and lead Jonathan into hilarious adventures. They charm his housemaster and everybody who meets them. Best of all is seeing them flying about over those famous playing fields. All the time, Jonathan works to train them for eventual return to the wild. Will that be possible? He is never sure whether he will succeed. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jonathan Franklin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000058/bk_bonn_000058_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Your Guilty Secret , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 711min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This story is a lie.You know Lara King. The top billing of the showbiz pages, you´ve seen her every morning: over your breakfast, on your commute to work. You know everything about her; you´ve dissected her life. Her perfect relationship with film star Matthew Raine. Her beautiful six-year-old daughter, Ava. And so when a terrible incident shatters the family´s carefully constructed facade, a media frenzy ensues. What happens when the perfect woman begins to unravel? When her whole life is really just a lie? One she will do anything she can to stop you from finding out?A brilliant, dark and beautifully written thriller exploring the dark side of fame and of motherhood, Your Guilty Secret will grip you tight and not let go of you until the very end. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christopher Ragland, Olivia Mace. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000078/bk_bonn_000078_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Villa of Secrets , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 865min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Rebecca Neumanner´s marriage is on the brink of collapse as her desire to be a mother becomes an obsession. Then she receives news from her estranged family in Rhodes.Called back to the beautiful Greek island of her birth, she realises how little she knows of the grandmother she has eluded for over a decade. Bubba has never spoken of the Nazi occupation during her youth, but there have always been whispers. What desperate measures did she take that terrible day in 1944 when her family was ripped apart? Can the rumour she had blood on her own hands really be true? But Bubba intends to take her secrets to the grave.However, as Rebecca arrives on Rhodes, bringing the promise of new life, this broken family must come together. The time has come to tell the truth about the darkest of days....If you love The Island and Cartes Postales from Greece by Victoria Hislop , you will love this perfect summer listen from the author of Island of Secrets. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lucy Paterson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000019/bk_bonn_000019_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Schirmer The First Book Of Soprano Solos - Soprano
13,70 €
Rabatt
12,90 € *
zzgl. 4,79 € Versand

DescriptionThe First Book Of Soprano Solos Compiled by Joan Frey Boytim. Each volume contains several very easy songs, progressing to moderate difficulty. SonglistA Little China Figure [Leoni, Franco]Bel Piacere [Handel, George Frideric]Bonne Nuit [Massenet, Jules]El Majo Discreto [Granados, Enrique]Et Tra La La Y El Punteado [Granados, Enrique]Everywhere I Look [Carew, Molly]Have You Seen But A White Lily Grow?Hear My Cry, O God [Franck, Cesar]Heffle Cuckoo Fair [Shaw, Martin]I Love All Graceful Things [Thiman, Eric H.]Into The Night [Edwards, Clara]Let My Song Fill Your Heart [Charles, Ernest]Let Us Dance, Let Us Sing [Purcell, Henry]Lied Der Mignon [Schubert, Franz]Little Elegy [Cole]Love Has Eyes [Bishop, Henry R.]Lullaby [Scott, Cyril]Minnelied [Mendelssohn, Felix]My Johann [Grieg, Edvard]Night Is Falling [Haydn, Franz Joseph]O Peace, Thou Fairest Child Of Heaven [Arne, Thomas]Oh, What A Beautiful City [Boatner, Edward]Piercing Eyes [Haydn, Franz Joseph]Rose Softly Blooming [Spohr, Louis]Si Mes Vers Avaient Des Ailes (Were My Songs With Wings Provided) [Hahn, Reynaldo]The Beatitudes [Malotte, Albert Hay]The Crucifixion [Barber, Samuel]The Green Dog [Kingsley, Herbert]The K´e [Dougherty, Celius]The Mermaid´s Song [Haydn, Franz Joseph]Waldensamkeit [Reger, Max]Water Parted From The Sea [Arne, Thomas]When I Have Sung My Songs [Charles, Ernest]

Anbieter: Woodbrass.com
Stand: 29.04.2019
Zum Angebot